The next MARC Riders Advisory Council meeting will be held on Thursday, April 9, 2020. The meeting will begin at 4:30 p.m. at the Hall of the States building located at 444 North Capitol Street, N.W, Washington, DC.  The management of the Hall of States requires that visitors present a government-issued photo ID to enter the building.

The MARC Council’s regular meetings, as required in the Council’s by-laws, are held on the secondThursday of the month. All meetings begin at 4:30pm and are open to the public.

Maryland Rail Commuter (MARC) service consists of three lines covering 201 route miles, which operate in the Baltimore-Washington metropolitan area: The Penn Line from Perryville through Penn Station in Baltimore into Union Station, Washington, D.C.; the Camden Line from Camden Station, Baltimore, into Union Station; and the Brunswick Line from Martinsburg, W.V. through Point of Rocks and Rockville into Union Station. MARC service is provided under private contract with Amtrak and  Bombardier Transportation Services USA Corporation.

For further information or special assistance needs for the meeting, please contact:

Katherine Read, Assistant Chief Transportation Officer
MARC Train Service
1600 Ludlow Street, Building 7
Baltimore, MD  21230

Members Names and Contact Information

Name Line Email
Steve Chan, Chair Penn
Joseph Conny, Vice Chair Brunswick
Christopher T. Field, Secretary Penn
Atif Adam Penn
Cheryl Bates-Harris Penn
Carrie Blough Brunswick
June Marie Brandt Penn
J.P. Carnes-Stine Brunswick
Katina Dashiell Camden
Charles Enders Brunswick
LaToya Griffin Brunswick
J.C. Hendrickson Penn
Katherine Hodges Camden
Corine Lopez Camden
Brian Love Penn
Judah Prero Penn